Skip to main content

The Five Animals Qigong is a wonderfully fun and easy daily exercise with instruction for people of all ages. It improves both physical and mental health, wellbeing and your immunity system.

Discover within you, the courage and strength of the tiger, the serenity and poise of the deer, the steadiness and solidity of the bear, the nimbleness and dexterity of the monkey, and the swiftness and grace of the bird.


Why Qigong?

Qigong is an ancient Chinese exercise & healing technique. Combining movements in stillness, mental connection, tradition Chinese medicine, self cultivation, breathing and meditation to increase balance and vital energy Qi. 

Gentle, relaxed, slow yet strong, and suitable for everyone – its smooth movement is as flowing water and floating clouds – it instils a calmness in both body and mind.

The Five Animals Frolics Health Qigong practice is a simple daily exercise for people of all ages to improve their physical and mental health, and sense of wellbeing.

TIGER | Element : Wood | Organ : Liver
DEER | Element : Water | Organ : Kidney
BEAR | Element : Earth | Organ : Spleen
MONKEY | Element : Fire | Organ : Heart
BIRD | Element : Metal | Organ : Lung


Medical Heritage

Wu Qin Xi (五禽戏) – is still taught today to Chinese doctors in training, and to their patients in recovery. The Five Animal Frolics can be regarded as the earliest form of Medical Qigong in Chinese history, a system designed by Hua Tuo, a leading physician of the Eastern Han Dynasty (25-220).


YouTube Channel

Practice our meditative and calming Five Animals Frolics without instruction once you are familiar with Five Animals practice.

Feel free to subscribe to our YouTube Channel, to make sure you stay up to date with all of our new Qigong and Yoga videos.